County · Pennsylvania
Clearfield County, Pennsylvania: drinking water records
This overview covers 41 ZIP codes and 17 community water systems in Clearfield County. It also stands in for 6 ZIP codes whose utility has too little EPA data for a page of its own.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems with the most complete records
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clearfield Municipal Auth PA6170008 | 14,000 | 239 | 1 | 1 | 0 ppb |
| Houtzdale Municipal Authority PA6170023 | 8,410 | 120 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppb |
| Pike TWP Municipal Authority PA6170013 | 4,500 | 120 | 0 | 1 | 1.3 ppb |
| Cooper TWP Municipal Auth PA6170041 | 3,700 | 120 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppb |
| City of Dubois Water Depart PA6170016 | 7,794 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 3.1 ppb |
| Aqua Pa INC Treasure Lake Div PA6170048 | 4,155 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppb |
| Irvona Municipal Authority PA6170025 | 1,980 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 4 ppb |
| Westover Municipal Authority PA6170040 | 456 | 0 | 0 | 12 | 1 ppb |
| Burnside Boro Water System PA6170004 | 325 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 2 ppb |
| Beccaria Coalport Irvona M a PA6170052 | 1,875 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppb |
| Covington Karthaus Girard a a PA6170045 | 1,700 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 27 ppb |
| Brady TWP Water Association PA6170036 | 1,570 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6.1 ppb |
| Grampian Boro Penn TWP Ma PA6170021 | 1,400 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5.4 ppb |
| Huston TWP Muni Auth PA6170024 | 960 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 43.7 ppb |
| Union TWP Municipal Authority PA6170034 | 450 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 17.9 ppb |
| Sandy Township PA6170053 | 1,828 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Quehanna Motivational Bootcamp PA6170345 | 430 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
ZIP reports in Clearfield County
No ZIP report in this county is published yet.
These ZIP codes are covered by this overview because their utility has too little EPA data for a separate page: 15753, 15757, 15866, 16645, 16656, 16861.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Page generated 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
