County · Pennsylvania
Centre County, Pennsylvania: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 43 community water systems across 31 ZIP codes in Centre County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 8 of the 43 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 43 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bellefonte Borough Water Auth PA4140075 | 9,500 | 120 | 0 | 1 | 4.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Centre Hall Boro Water Dept PA4140077 | 1,900 | 60 | 0 | 1 | 43.3 ppbat or above the action level |
| State College Boro Water Auth PA4140096 | 72,000 | 360 | 0 | 0 | 3.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Penn State Univ PA4140095 | 37,000 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 10.8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Paw Philipsburg PA4140087 | 20,865 | 180 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| College TWP Water Authority PA4140082 | 6,000 | 120 | 2 | 0 | 2.4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Mountaintop Reg Water Auth PA4140090 | 3,456 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Spring TWP Water Authority PA4140118 | 3,300 | 120 | 1 | 0 | 2.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Walker TWP Water Assoc PA4140120 | 3,250 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 10 ppbbelow the action level |
| State Corr Inst Benner TWP PA4140098 | 2,850 | 300 | 1 | 0 | 2.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Milesburg Borough Water Auth PA4140083 | 2,750 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 12 ppbbelow the action level |
| Rock Spring Water Co PA4140085 | 1,212 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Millheim Borough Water Company PA4140084 | 902 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Miles TWP Water Auth East PA4140089 | 425 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Haines Woodward Municipal Auth PA4140094 | 140 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 16 ppbat or above the action level |
| Black Hawk Mobile Home Park PA4140046 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hidden View Estates PA4140048 | 57 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Nittany Grove Condo Comm Assn PA4140057 | 45 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Wynwood House at Salem Hill PA4140127 | 32 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Paw Nittany PA4140081 | 1,515 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 37 ppbat or above the action level |
| Upper Halfmoon Water PA4140109 | 1,500 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Borough of Howard PA4140080 | 1,001 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Oak Ridge Authority PA4140119 | 700 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Gregg Township Water Authority PA4140107 | 670 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Port Matilda Waterworks PA4140088 | 615 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Haines Aaronsburg Mun Auth PA4140108 | 550 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 11 ppbbelow the action level |
| Halfmoon Water Association PA4140123 | 300 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Penn TWP Water Dist PA4140078 | 300 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Ridge Crest Community PA4140124 | 300 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Unionville Municipal Waterwks PA4140079 | 290 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Madisonburg Water Works PA4140111 | 250 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 23 ppbat or above the action level |
| Monument Water Authority PA4140110 | 140 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 24 ppbat or above the action level |
| Centre County MHC LLC PA4140043 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 14 ppbbelow the action level |
| Paw Boggs PA4140101 | 97 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Country Club Park PA4140125 | 75 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Empire Mobile Home Park PA4140092 | 75 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Orviston Water Assoc INC PA4140104 | 72 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 26 ppbat or above the action level |
| Eagle Creek PA4140129 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Sbwja Hampton Hills Opequon PA4140131 | 684 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Sbwja Grove Park PA4140133 | 185 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Trotter Farms PA4140132 | 175 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Mount Eagle Water Assoc PA4140014 | 130 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Blarneystone Subdivision PA4140134 | 75 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
Shaded rows report lead at or above the 15 ppb action level in their latest monitoring period. EPA sets that level for the value 9 in 10 sampled homes fall at or below; reaching it requires the utility to act, and it is not a measurement of any single tap. 6 systems in this table are at or above it. What an action level means
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Centre County, Pennsylvania. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Centre County
31ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Aaronsburg
- Boalsburg
- Centre Hall
- Clarence
- Coburn
- Eagle Creek
- Eagleville
- Lemont
- Madisonburg
- Milesburg
- Millheim
- Mingoville
- Moshannon
- Orviston
- Park Forest Village
- Philipsburg
- Pine Glen
- Pine Grove Mills
- Potters Mills
- Ramblewood
- Rebersburg
- Sandy Ridge
- Snydertown
- State College
- Stormstown
- Unionville
- Woodward
- Zion
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 16677Sandy Ridge
- 16801State College
- 16802State College
- 16803Park Forest Village
- 16820Aaronsburg
- 16823Zion
- 16826Eagleville
- 16827Boalsburg
- 16828Centre Hall
- 16829Clarence
- 16832Coburn
- 16835Unionville
- 16841Snydertown
- 16844Eagle Creek
- 16845Pine Glen
- 16851Lemont
- 16852Madisonburg
- 16853Milesburg
- 16854Millheim
- 16856Mingoville
- 16859Moshannon
- 16864Orviston
- 16865Ramblewood
- 16866Philipsburg
- 16868Pine Grove Mills
- 16870Stormstown
- 16872Rebersburg
- 16874Clarence
- 16875Potters Mills
- 16877
- 16882Woodward
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
