County · Pennsylvania
Crawford County, Pennsylvania: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 44 community water systems across 19 ZIP codes in Crawford County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 3 of the 44 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 44 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Meadville Area Water Authority PA6200036 | 17,339 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 1.2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Titusville Municipal Water PA6200051 | 6,146 | 60 | 1 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Conneaut Lake Borough WTP PA6200015 | 870 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 29 ppbat or above the action level |
| Conneaut Lake Park Water PA6200018 | 250 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cambridge Area Joint Auth PA6200003 | 225 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 24 ppbat or above the action level |
| Forest Green Estates PA6200067 | 225 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Brookside Commons PA6200066 | 125 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Woodland Heights Apartments PA6200063 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Romar Village PA6430064 | 75 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hardwood Estates PA6200010 | 61 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Titusville Estates PA6200053 | 44 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 28 ppbat or above the action level |
| Rural Solution W3 LLC PA6200040 | 38 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cambridge Springs Borough PA6200004 | 2,363 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 29 ppbat or above the action level |
| Aqua Pa Crawford Div PA6200014 | 2,300 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Linesville Municipal Authority PA6200027 | 1,600 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Saegertown Borough PA6200043 | 1,500 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Vernon TWP Water Authority PA6200072 | 1,500 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Springboro Area Water Auth PA6200050 | 1,175 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cochranton Boro Water Dept PA6200008 | 1,136 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Conneautville Boro Water Dept PA6200019 | 850 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Autumn Hills Water Company PA6200071 | 338 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Meadville Housing Northgate PA6200035 | 256 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Saegertown MHP PA6200049 | 200 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Woodlands Mobile Home Park PA6200039 | 175 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lakeview Manor MHP PA6200031 | 150 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Regal Fountain House PA6200044 | 125 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Raymond Drive Water Company PA6200079 | 104 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Mitchell Lake Mobile Home Park PA6200002 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 16 ppbat or above the action level |
| Guys Mills Mutual Water Assoc PA6200062 | 99 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pinedale Mobile Home Park PA6200076 | 80 | 0 | 0 | 9 | not reported |
| Countryside MHP PA6200028 | 69 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Denny Ridge Mobile Home Park PA6200037 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Elderberry MHP PA6200078 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 640 ppbat or above the action level |
| Country Acres Trailer Court PA6200023 | 59 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Neighbors of Penn Lake PA6200013 | 54 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Crestview Mobile Home Park PA6200033 | 35 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Ames Trailer Court PA6200054 | 34 | 0 | 0 | 3 | not reported |
| Hydetown Park East PA6200020 | 29 | 0 | 0 | 3 | not reported |
| Hydetown Park West PA6200052 | 26 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Avanti Cove Apts PA6200967 | 16 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Parkwood MHP PA6200046 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Victoria Estates MHP PA6200065 | 78 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Eagle Crest Manor MHP PA6200074 | 71 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Sugarcreek MHP PA6200006 | 56 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
Shaded rows report lead at or above the 15 ppb action level in their latest monitoring period. EPA sets that level for the value 9 in 10 sampled homes fall at or below; reaching it requires the utility to act, and it is not a measurement of any single tap. 6 systems in this table are at or above it. What an action level means
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Crawford County, Pennsylvania. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Crawford County
19ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Adamsville
- Atlantic
- Blooming Valley
- Cambridge Springs
- Centerville
- Cochranton
- Conneaut Lakeshore
- Conneautville
- Harmonsburg
- Hartstown
- Hydetown
- Meadville
- Pymatuning Central
- Saegertown
- Spartansburg
- Springboro
- Townville
- Venango
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 16110Adamsville
- 16111Atlantic
- 16131Hartstown
- 16134Pymatuning Central
- 16314Cochranton
- 16316Conneaut Lakeshore
- 16327Blooming Valley
- 16328Hydetown
- 16335Meadville
- 16360Townville
- 16403Cambridge Springs
- 16404Centerville
- 16406Conneautville
- 16422Harmonsburg
- 16424Pymatuning Central
- 16433Saegertown
- 16434Spartansburg
- 16435Springboro
- 16440Venango
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
