County · Pennsylvania
Mercer County, Pennsylvania: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 33 community water systems across 20 ZIP codes in Mercer County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 5 of the 33 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 33 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aqua Pa Greenville PA6430037 | 8,600 | 120 | 0 | 1 | 0.8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Lake Latonka WTP PA6430059 | 1,600 | 60 | 0 | 3 | 1.4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Shenango Valley WTP PA6430054 | 48,000 | 120 | 1 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Grove City Boro Water Dept PA6430040 | 7,871 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Sharpsville Boro Water Co PA6430055 | 5,029 | 120 | 1 | 0 | 1.4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Reynolds Water Company PA6430057 | 2,370 | 0 | 0 | 6 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Buhl Community Water Company PA6430049 | 2,227 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Jamestown Boro Water Auth PA6430043 | 680 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 26 ppbat or above the action level |
| Forrest Brooke MHP PA6430062 | 491 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Fredonia Boro PA6430036 | 443 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 24.2 ppbat or above the action level |
| Pine Grove Mobile Home Park PA6430046 | 244 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Sunnyview Mobile Home Park PA6430003 | 88 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Summit Estates PA6430074 | 72 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 42 ppbat or above the action level |
| Grandview Acres MHP PA6430042 | 70 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cozy Oaks MHP PA6430070 | 65 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Jefferson Estates MHP PA6430010 | 57 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Route 322 Mobile Home Park PA6430019 | 53 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Scenic Mobile Home Park PA6430001 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Liberty Acres MHP PA6430041 | 47 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pine TWP Water Distr System PA6430061 | 3,082 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Sandy Lake Boro PA6430052 | 1,100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| St Paul Homes PA6430024 | 1,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Stoneboro Water Works PA6430056 | 956 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| South Pymatuning PA6430077 | 641 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 17 ppbat or above the action level |
| Greenville MHP PA6430039 | 150 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Leesburg Water Association PA6430999 | 125 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 22 ppbat or above the action level |
| Glen Lake Estates PA6430014 | 94 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Country Estates PA6430002 | 70 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Greystone Country Estates PA6430073 | 55 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Pennwood Estates MHP PA6430021 | 51 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Country Corner RV Park PA6430063 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 23 ppbat or above the action level |
| Hemlock Village PA6430072 | 45 | 0 | 0 | 2 | not reported |
| Liberty Township PA6430079 | 138 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
Shaded rows report lead at or above the 15 ppb action level in their latest monitoring period. EPA sets that level for the value 9 in 10 sampled homes fall at or below; reaching it requires the utility to act, and it is not a measurement of any single tap. 6 systems in this table are at or above it. What an action level means
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Mercer County, Pennsylvania. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Mercer County
20ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Clark
- Farrell
- Fredonia
- Greenville
- Grove City
- Hermitage
- Jackson Center
- Lake Latonka
- New Lebanon
- New Wilmington
- Reynolds Heights
- Sharon
- Sheakleyville
- Stoneboro
- Wheatland
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 16113Clark
- 16114
- 16121Farrell
- 16124Fredonia
- 16125Greenville
- 16127Grove City
- 16130Sheakleyville
- 16133Jackson Center
- 16137Lake Latonka
- 16142New Wilmington
- 16145New Lebanon
- 16146Sharon
- 16148Hermitage
- 16150Clark
- 16151Sheakleyville
- 16153Stoneboro
- 16154Reynolds Heights
- 16159Hermitage
- 16161Wheatland
- 16311
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
