County · Pennsylvania
Luzerne County, Pennsylvania: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 74 community water systems across 41 ZIP codes in Luzerne County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 9 of the 74 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 74 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Veolia Water Pa Dallas PA2400076 | 7,563 | 420 | 5 | 1 | 3.4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Freeland Boro Muni Water Auth PA2400054 | 4,610 | 300 | 5 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Paw Ceasetown PA2409002 | 58,467 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Paw Nesbitt PA2409010 | 52,640 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Paw Watres PA2409011 | 52,002 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hca Hazleton Division PA2408001 | 45,000 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Paw Huntsville PA2409013 | 11,987 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 1.8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Paw Crystal Lake PA2409003 | 9,773 | 120 | 1 | 0 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Conyngham Sugarloaf Joint Ma PA2400048 | 3,230 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 30 ppbat or above the action level |
| Eei Meadows Complex PA2400115 | 628 | 60 | 2 | 0 | 672 ppbat or above the action level |
| Keystone Job Corps Center PA2400023 | 500 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 23 ppbat or above the action level |
| Echo Valley Estates PA2400003 | 490 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 22.8 ppbat or above the action level |
| Laurel Run Estates PA2400034 | 340 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Country Pines MHP PA2400050 | 280 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Maple Lane Estates PA2400055 | 200 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Country Village MHP PA2400041 | 175 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Country Crest MHP PA2400036 | 150 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 2.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pleasant View MHP PA2400043 | 99 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Four Seasons Estates MHP PA2400031 | 98 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 19 ppbat or above the action level |
| Kadima at Lakeside PA2400027 | 91 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 11 ppbbelow the action level |
| Dallas MHP PA2400052 | 86 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Evergreen MHC LLC PA2400049 | 80 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Town & Country Water Assoc PA2400096 | 79 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Fritzingertown Sr Liv Comm #1 PA2400116 | 66 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Beechcrest Properties LLC PA2400042 | 25 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Whipperwill MHP PA2400063 | 25 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Veolia Water Pa Shavertown PA2400091 | 3,472 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Sci Dallas PA2400090 | 2,900 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Beech Mountain PA2400114 | 2,646 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Midway PA2400104 | 2,450 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Can Do Corporate Center PA2401021 | 1,291 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Aqua Pa White Haven PA2400108 | 1,200 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Laurel Lakes PA2400111 | 552 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Valley View MHP PA2400051 | 480 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Oakhill PA2400095 | 434 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Forest Park PA2400078 | 420 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 17 ppbat or above the action level |
| Aqua Pa Hex Acres PA2400053 | 386 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Umh Valley Stream PA2400038 | 384 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| White Haven Center PA2400109 | 375 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hca Derringer Fern Glen PA2408012 | 275 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Shickshinny Lake PA2400029 | 250 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Garbush PA2400089 | 203 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Veolia Water Pa Harveys Lake PA2400103 | 200 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Paw Sutton Hills PA2400128 | 195 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Warden Place PA2400102 | 175 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Wapwallopen PA2400066 | 165 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Penn Lake PA2400079 | 150 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 18 ppbat or above the action level |
| Beaver Brook Assoc PA2400088 | 150 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 16 ppbat or above the action level |
| Hca Tomhicken PA2408011 | 125 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Paw Hillcrest PA2400070 | 125 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Fritzingertown Sr Liv Comm #2 PA2400139 | 118 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Fieldcrest PA2400012 | 112 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 229 ppbat or above the action level |
| Aqua Pa Barrett PA2400085 | 107 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Kadima Rehab Nursing at Luzern PA2400117 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Applewood PA2400083 | 95 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Chase Manor Water Assoc PA2400017 | 95 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Veolia Water Pa Brown Manor PA2400073 | 91 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 33 ppbat or above the action level |
| Orchard West Water Assoc PA2400113 | 90 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hansons Landing MHP PA2400039 | 86 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Orchard East Water Assoc PA2400107 | 85 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Rhodes Terrace PA2400101 | 82 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hyland MHP PA2400068 | 75 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Paw Homesite PA2400072 | 69 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hillside Condominiums PA2400142 | 65 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Lehman Home Park PA2400007 | 63 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 15.1 ppbat or above the action level |
| Sweet Valley MHC PA2400060 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Valley Gorge Mh Park LLC PA2400126 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Whispering Pines MHP PA2400008 | 55 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Sandy Run Assoc PA2400136 | 47 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 24 ppbat or above the action level |
| Aqua Pa Sand Springs PA2400140 | 1,383 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Aqua Pa Yalick Farms PA2400149 | 442 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Aqua Pa Greenbriar PA2400147 | 222 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Providence Place of Hazleton PA2400146 | 140 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Aqua Pa St Johns Estates PA2400144 | 106 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
Shaded rows report lead at or above the 15 ppb action level in their latest monitoring period. EPA sets that level for the value 9 in 10 sampled homes fall at or below; reaching it requires the utility to act, and it is not a measurement of any single tap. 12 systems in this table are at or above it. What an action level means
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Luzerne County, Pennsylvania. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Luzerne County
41ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Bear Creek Village
- Beech Mountain Lakes
- Chase
- Conyngham
- Dallas
- Dupont
- Duryea
- Exeter
- Freeland
- Glen Lyon
- Harleigh
- Harveys Lake
- Hazleton
- Kingston
- Larksville
- Lattimer
- Laurel Run
- Luzerne
- Mountain Top
- Nanticoke
- Nescopeck
- Nuremberg
- Penn Lake Park
- Pittston
- Shickshinny
- Silkworth
- West Hazleton
- West Wyoming
- Weston
- Wilkes-Barre
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 18201Hazleton
- 18202West Hazleton
- 18219Conyngham
- 18221
- 18222Beech Mountain Lakes
- 18223
- 18224Freeland
- 18225Harleigh
- 18234Lattimer
- 18239
- 18241Nuremberg
- 18246
- 18249Conyngham
- 18256Weston
- 18602Bear Creek Village
- 18612Dallas
- 18617Glen Lyon
- 18618Harveys Lake
- 18621Silkworth
- 18622
- 18627
- 18634Nanticoke
- 18635Nescopeck
- 18640Pittston
- 18641Dupont
- 18642Duryea
- 18643Exeter
- 18644West Wyoming
- 18651Larksville
- 18655Shickshinny
- 18656
- 18660Nescopeck
- 18661Penn Lake Park
- 18701Wilkes-Barre
- 18702Wilkes-Barre
- 18704Kingston
- 18705Wilkes-Barre
- 18706Laurel Run
- 18707Mountain Top
- 18708Chase
- 18709Luzerne
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
