County · Pennsylvania
Montgomery County, Pennsylvania: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 38 community water systems across 58 ZIP codes in Montgomery County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 15 of the 38 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 38 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aqua Pa Main System PA1460073 | 822,600 | 1,500 | 9 | 2 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pottstown Borough Water Auth PA1460037 | 36,000 | 120 | 4 | 2 | 0.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Horsham Water&sewer Authority PA1460033 | 26,000 | 780 | 8 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Collegeville Trappe Joint Pwd PA1460022 | 8,470 | 390 | 8 | 1 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Schwenksville Borough Auth PA1460042 | 5,200 | 240 | 3 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| North Penn Water Authority PA1460034 | 91,941 | 360 | 3 | 0 | 0.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pa American Norristown PA1460046 | 88,885 | 120 | 4 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| North Wales Water Authority PA1460048 | 72,496 | 480 | 9 | 0 | 1.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Ambler Boro Water Dept PA1460020 | 20,000 | 600 | 10 | 0 | 2.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Hatboro PA1460028 | 12,901 | 240 | 8 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Superior Main System PA1460085 | 11,400 | 540 | 6 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pa American Audubon PA1460055 | 8,200 | 480 | 9 | 0 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Telford Borough Authority PA1460050 | 7,700 | 540 | 9 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Upper Hanover Water Authority PA1460036 | 4,600 | 240 | 4 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Perkiomen Township PA1460069 | 3,600 | 300 | 7 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Parkhouse Nursing & Rehab Ctr PA1460008 | 1,200 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Yerkes Water Association PA1460064 | 165 | 0 | 0 | 8 | 160 ppbat or above the action level |
| E Greenville Boro Water Dept PA1460023 | 3,100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Red Hill Water Authority PA1460039 | 2,500 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 25.3 ppbat or above the action level |
| Village of Neshaminy Falls PA1460077 | 1,300 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Perkiomen Woods PA1460068 | 1,100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Frederick Living PA1460075 | 640 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Perkiomen Crossing PA1460087 | 508 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Superior Center Point PA1460092 | 500 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Green Hill MHP PA1460027 | 323 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 9.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Avante Apartments PA1460062 | 315 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Awc Valley Forge Crossing MHP PA1460035 | 250 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hilltop Mobile Estates PA1460038 | 220 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Superior Ivy Ridge PA1460007 | 150 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 52 ppbat or above the action level |
| Spruce Court Apartments PA1460071 | 139 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Oak Grove Park MHP PA1460030 | 130 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 29.6 ppbat or above the action level |
| Windhaven MHP PA1460005 | 112 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Wooded Ridge Development PA1460025 | 90 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Saint Luke Knolls PA1460086 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pleasant Run MHP PA1460006 | 32 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Wec International PA1460012 | 25 | 0 | 0 | 3 | not reported |
| Aqua Pa Upper Providence PA1460015 | 810 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Dock Woods Community PA1460010 | 72 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
Shaded rows report lead at or above the 15 ppb action level in their latest monitoring period. EPA sets that level for the value 9 in 10 sampled homes fall at or below; reaching it requires the utility to act, and it is not a measurement of any single tap. 4 systems in this table are at or above it. What an action level means
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Montgomery County, Pennsylvania. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Montgomery County
58ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Audubon
- Bala Cynwyd
- Blue Bell
- Bridgeport
- Bryn Athyn
- Cheltenham Village
- Conshohocken
- East Greenville
- Elkins Park
- Flourtown
- Fort Washington
- Gilbertsville
- Green Lane
- Harleysville
- Hatfield
- Hereford
- Horsham
- Jenkintown
- King of Prussia
- Lansdale
- Merion Station
- Mont Clare
- Montgomeryville
- Narberth
- Norristown
- Oreland
- Penn Wynne
- Pennsburg
- Plymouth Meeting
- Pottstown
- Red Hill
- Roslyn
- Royersford
- Skippack
- Souderton
- Spring House
- Spring Mount
- Telford
- Trappe
- Willow Grove
- Wyncote
- Wyndmoor
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 18041East Greenville
- 18054Green Lane
- 18070Hereford
- 18073Pennsburg
- 18074Spring Mount
- 18076Red Hill
- 18915Montgomeryville
- 18936Montgomeryville
- 18964Souderton
- 18969Telford
- 19001Roslyn
- 19002Spring House
- 19004Bala Cynwyd
- 19006Bryn Athyn
- 19009Bryn Athyn
- 19012Cheltenham Village
- 19025Fort Washington
- 19027Elkins Park
- 19031Flourtown
- 19034Fort Washington
- 19035
- 19038Wyndmoor
- 19040Horsham
- 19044Horsham
- 19046Jenkintown
- 19066Merion Station
- 19072Narberth
- 19075Oreland
- 19090Willow Grove
- 19095Wyncote
- 19096Penn Wynne
- 19401Norristown
- 19403Audubon
- 19405Bridgeport
- 19406King of Prussia
- 19422Blue Bell
- 19426Trappe
- 19428Conshohocken
- 19435
- 19436
- 19437
- 19438Harleysville
- 19440Hatfield
- 19444
- 19446Lansdale
- 19453Mont Clare
- 19454Montgomeryville
- 19456
- 19462Plymouth Meeting
- 19464Pottstown
- 19468Royersford
- 19472
- 19473Skippack
- 19474Skippack
- 19477Spring House
- 19490
- 19492
- 19525Gilbertsville
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
