County · Pennsylvania
Bucks County, Pennsylvania: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 70 community water systems across 48 ZIP codes in Bucks County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 23 of the 70 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 70 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bcwsa Main Lower South PA1090079 | 52,621 | 480 | 8 | 12 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Northampton Bucks Co Mun Auth PA1090089 | 36,750 | 1,020 | 9 | 2 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pa American Water Co Yardley PA1090074 | 33,171 | 240 | 7 | 1 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Nwwa Warrington Township PA1090070 | 21,588 | 1,200 | 1 | 1 | 0.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Upper Southampton Mun Auth PA1090063 | 16,000 | 240 | 8 | 3 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Morrisville Munic Authority PA1090037 | 13,342 | 120 | 1 | 16 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Chalfont PA1090005 | 5,900 | 180 | 8 | 2 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lower Bucks Co Joint Mun Auth PA1090026 | 63,007 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Bensalem PA1090078 | 59,001 | 240 | 8 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Newtown Artesian Water Co PA1090043 | 38,500 | 360 | 6 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Warminster Municipal Authority PA1090069 | 36,000 | 240 | 2 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Bristol PA1090001 | 28,727 | 120 | 3 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Falls TWP Water & Sewer Dept PA1090022 | 24,400 | 120 | 2 | 0 | 1.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Perkasie Regional Authority PA1090046 | 15,000 | 240 | 4 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Warwick TWP Water & Sewer Auth PA1090127 | 14,699 | 240 | 8 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Quakertown Boro PA1090082 | 12,800 | 430 | 8 | 0 | 1.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Doylestown Boro Water Dept PA1090081 | 8,700 | 300 | 10 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Dtma Main System PA1090128 | 8,655 | 540 | 8 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Richland TWP Water Authority PA1090131 | 6,800 | 180 | 7 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hilltown TWP Water&sewer Auth PA1090117 | 5,770 | 300 | 5 | 0 | 2.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Buckingham TWP Cold Spring PA1090137 | 4,760 | 120 | 7 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Milford TWP Water Authority PA1090125 | 4,497 | 180 | 2 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Bedminster Mun Auth PA1090104 | 3,042 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 5.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Plumstead Northern System PA1090144 | 2,605 | 240 | 6 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Riegelsville Water Authority PA1090058 | 980 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 23 ppbat or above the action level |
| Trumbauersville Mun Waterworks PA1090091 | 974 | 0 | 0 | 8 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Umh Arbor Estates PA1090007 | 920 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Plumstead TWP Durham Ridge PA1090138 | 714 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Buckingham Vly Rehab & Nursing PA1090002 | 190 | 0 | 0 | 9 | 121 ppbat or above the action level |
| Greentop Mobile Home Park PA1090060 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2.8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Quaker View Mobile Home Park PA1090050 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pediatric Specialty Care PA1090049 | 56 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 231 ppbat or above the action level |
| Buckingham TWP Furlong PA1090159 | 4,150 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Bcwsa New Hope PA1090130 | 3,017 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Borough of Dublin PA1090107 | 2,200 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 17.2 ppbat or above the action level |
| Bcwsa Solebury PA1090129 | 2,100 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Neshaminy Manor Center PA1090093 | 2,100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 7 ppbbelow the action level |
| TWP of Upper Makefield PA1090122 | 1,800 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 7.2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Richlandtown Water Department PA1090057 | 1,450 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Village of Buckingham Springs PA1090133 | 1,295 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 254 ppbat or above the action level |
| Plumstead TWP Summer Hill Mead PA1090157 | 1,284 | 0 | 0 | 3 | not reported |
| Nwwa Olde Colonial Greene PA1090097 | 900 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 17.9 ppbat or above the action level |
| Hulmeville Municipal Authority PA1090140 | 750 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 30 ppbat or above the action level |
| Richland Meadows MHP PA1090052 | 750 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 30.6 ppbat or above the action level |
| Nwwa Pine Run PA1090098 | 700 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 20.7 ppbat or above the action level |
| Village 2 Community Assoc PA1090040 | 650 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Peddlers View PA1090147 | 600 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Springtown Water Authority PA1090064 | 600 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 27.2 ppbat or above the action level |
| Buckingham TWP Fieldstone PA1090123 | 281 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 17 ppbat or above the action level |
| Bcwsa Fox Run Preserve PA1090160 | 220 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Dublin Acres Homeowners Assoc PA1090106 | 175 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Nwwa Durham Village PA1090099 | 160 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 30.2 ppbat or above the action level |
| Scenic View Apartments PA1090135 | 150 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 27.9 ppbat or above the action level |
| Bucks Run Apartments PA1090017 | 130 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 16.8 ppbat or above the action level |
| Nwwa Ingham Mews PA1090103 | 97 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Nwwa Yorkshire Meadows PA1090101 | 90 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Nwwa Hermitage PA1090102 | 75 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cherry Mobile Home Park PA1090053 | 62 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Red Cliff MHP PA1090048 | 30 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Durham Quarters Apts PA1090044 | 25 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Plumstead TWP Patriots Ridge PA1090148 | 1,704 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Peddlers Village PA1090153 | 960 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Pennland Farms PA1090163 | 452 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Dtma Cedar Crest Farms PA1090158 | 300 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Reserve and Ridge at Hilltown PA1090162 | 300 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Solebury School PA1090030 | 300 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Buckingham TWP Mill Cr Ridge PA1090164 | 99 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Family and Friends PA1090055 | 40 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Fentons Corner PA1090165 | 25 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Upper Makefield Enclave PA1090121 | 25 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
Shaded rows report lead at or above the 15 ppb action level in their latest monitoring period. EPA sets that level for the value 9 in 10 sampled homes fall at or below; reaching it requires the utility to act, and it is not a measurement of any single tap. 14 systems in this table are at or above it. What an action level means
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Bucks County, Pennsylvania. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Bucks County
48ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Bristol
- Chalfont
- Churchville
- Croydon
- Doylestown
- Dublin
- Eddington
- Fairless Hills
- Levittown
- Milford Square
- Morrisville
- New Hope
- Newtown Grant
- Perkasie
- Plumsteadville
- Quakertown
- Richboro
- Richlandtown
- Riegelsville
- Sellersville
- Silverdale
- Trevose
- Trumbauersville
- Warminster Heights
- Woodbourne
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 18077Riegelsville
- 18081
- 18901Doylestown
- 18902Plumsteadville
- 18912
- 18913
- 18914Chalfont
- 18917Dublin
- 18920
- 18921
- 18923
- 18925
- 18927
- 18929
- 18930
- 18932
- 18933
- 18935Milford Square
- 18938New Hope
- 18940Newtown Grant
- 18942
- 18944Perkasie
- 18946
- 18947Plumsteadville
- 18950
- 18951Quakertown
- 18954Richboro
- 18955Richlandtown
- 18960Sellersville
- 18962Silverdale
- 18966Churchville
- 18970Trumbauersville
- 18972
- 18974Warminster Heights
- 18976
- 18977
- 18980
- 19007Bristol
- 19020Eddington
- 19021Croydon
- 19030Fairless Hills
- 19047Woodbourne
- 19053Trevose
- 19054Levittown
- 19055Levittown
- 19056Levittown
- 19057Levittown
- 19067Morrisville
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
