County · Pennsylvania
Susquehanna County, Pennsylvania: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 22 community water systems across 26 ZIP codes in Susquehanna County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 1 of the 22 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 22 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pa Amer Water Co Susquehanna PA2580024 | 4,230 | 180 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| New Milford Municipal Auth PA2580019 | 979 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Village of Four Seasons PA2580039 | 325 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 17.9 ppbat or above the action level |
| Elk Meadows PA2580042 | 96 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 17 ppbat or above the action level |
| Oakland Trailer Park PA2580035 | 90 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lazy Brook Management PA2580015 | 51 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lake Raylean Water Association PA2580036 | 47 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 152 ppbat or above the action level |
| Liberty Park PA2580038 | 40 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pa Amer Water Co Forest City PA2359014 | 3,188 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pa Amer Water Co Montrose PA2580023 | 1,890 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Oakland Borough Water Auth PA2580025 | 563 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 26.7 ppbat or above the action level |
| Pa Amer Water Thompson PA2580026 | 225 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Water Co Hop Bottom PA2580012 | 174 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Terrace Hill MHP PA2580040 | 90 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Gracious Living Estates Pch PA2580046 | 77 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 41.6 ppbat or above the action level |
| Weidas Mobile Home Park PA2580021 | 77 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Choconut Creek Apartments PA2580047 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 7 | not reported |
| Aqua Pa Water Co Brooklyn PA2580010 | 44 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 38 ppbat or above the action level |
| Shady Lane Home Park PA2580022 | 40 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Tiffany Pines PA2580048 | 150 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Harford Muni Auth Water System PA2580027 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Whites Mobile Home Park PA2580001 | 90 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
Shaded rows report lead at or above the 15 ppb action level in their latest monitoring period. EPA sets that level for the value 9 in 10 sampled homes fall at or below; reaching it requires the utility to act, and it is not a measurement of any single tap. 6 systems in this table are at or above it. What an action level means
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Susquehanna County, Pennsylvania. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Susquehanna County
26ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Friendsville
- Great Bend
- Hallstead
- Hop Bottom
- Lanesboro
- Little Meadows
- Meshoppen
- Montrose
- New Milford
- Nicholson
- Thompson
- Union Dale
- Vandling
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 18413
- 18421Vandling
- 18430
- 18441
- 18446Nicholson
- 18465Thompson
- 18470Union Dale
- 18630Meshoppen
- 18801Montrose
- 18812
- 18816
- 18818Friendsville
- 18820
- 18821Great Bend
- 18822Hallstead
- 18823
- 18824Hop Bottom
- 18825
- 18826
- 18828
- 18830Little Meadows
- 18834New Milford
- 18842
- 18843
- 18844
- 18847Lanesboro
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
