County · Pennsylvania
Wayne County, Pennsylvania: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 40 community water systems across 21 ZIP codes in Wayne County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 2 of the 40 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 40 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roamingwood Sewer and Water PA2640025 | 3,775 | 300 | 0 | 2 | 2.4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Water Co Honesdale PA2640018 | 5,500 | 240 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Wallenpaupack Lake Estates PA2640036 | 2,200 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lake Wallenpaupack Sandy Shore PA2640023 | 499 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 25 ppbat or above the action level |
| Woodland Hills PA2640051 | 320 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 53 ppbat or above the action level |
| Pine Grove Estates PA2640049 | 263 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 10 ppbbelow the action level |
| Canal Mobile Home Park PA2640012 | 200 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 4.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cobbs Lake Preserve PA2640066 | 200 | 0 | 0 | 12 | 129 ppbat or above the action level |
| Julia Ribaudo Extended Care PA2640046 | 200 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 49.3 ppbat or above the action level |
| Big Bass Lake Water Assoc. PA2640905 | 130 | 0 | 0 | 9 | 16.2 ppbat or above the action level |
| Himalayan Institute PA2640057 | 124 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 201 ppbat or above the action level |
| Port Florence Development PA2640015 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 37 ppbat or above the action level |
| Hilltop Village Association PA2640019 | 86 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 30 ppbat or above the action level |
| Ryan Hill Development PA2640050 | 75 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Orchard Grove MHP PA2640299 | 66 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Salem Heights Estate PA2640054 | 62 | 0 | 0 | 11 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hollister Heights MHC PA2640064 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 16.5 ppbat or above the action level |
| Arnold Apartments PA2640042 | 44 | 0 | 0 | 12 | 10 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cherry Hill at Holiday Park PA2640010 | 41 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Woodlyn Residences PA2640055 | 35 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 56 ppbat or above the action level |
| Aqua Pa Water Co Sci Waymart PA2640020 | 3,200 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Water Co Hawley PA2640028 | 1,800 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Water Co Waymart PA2640032 | 1,100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pa Amer Water Co Indian Rocks PA2640047 | 1,100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 23.3 ppbat or above the action level |
| Aqua Pa Paupackan Lake Estates PA2640048 | 800 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hamlin Water Company PA2640044 | 400 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Water Co Gouldsboro PA2640022 | 350 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 31 ppbat or above the action level |
| Paradise Point PA2640052 | 300 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Paupack Point Water Assoc PA2640846 | 180 | 0 | 0 | 5 | not reported |
| Sunrise Terrace Mobile Home Pk PA2640004 | 144 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Devereux Pocono Center PA2640014 | 115 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 78 ppbat or above the action level |
| Aqua Pa Water Co Garden Hills PA2640017 | 90 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 41 ppbat or above the action level |
| Cherry Hill Mobile Home Court PA2640024 | 86 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 17.4 ppbat or above the action level |
| Nevilles Mobile Home Court PA2640006 | 85 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Buckingham Heights PA2640063 | 57 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Emery Cove Estates PA2640008 | 48 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 16.5 ppbat or above the action level |
| Mountain Crest Development PA2640056 | 44 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Wayne County Prison PA2640031 | 160 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Aspen Ridge Poa PA2640703 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Bethany Village PA2640065 | 99 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
Shaded rows report lead at or above the 15 ppb action level in their latest monitoring period. EPA sets that level for the value 9 in 10 sampled homes fall at or below; reaching it requires the utility to act, and it is not a measurement of any single tap. 16 systems in this table are at or above it. What an action level means
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Wayne County, Pennsylvania. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Wayne County
21ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Honesdale
- Masthope
- Mount Cobb
- Pocono Springs
- Prompton
- Starrucca
- Waymart
- White Mills
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 18405Masthope
- 18415
- 18417
- 18431Honesdale
- 18436Mount Cobb
- 18437
- 18438
- 18439
- 18443
- 18445Pocono Springs
- 18453
- 18454
- 18455
- 18456Prompton
- 18460
- 18461
- 18462Starrucca
- 18463
- 18469
- 18472Waymart
- 18473White Mills
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
