County · Pennsylvania
Pike County, Pennsylvania: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 42 community water systems across 14 ZIP codes in Pike County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 3 of the 42 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 42 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hemlock Farms (Main) PA2520033 | 8,321 | 300 | 0 | 4 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Fawn Lake Forest PA2520037 | 6,533 | 360 | 1 | 1 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pawc Saw Creek Estates PA2520062 | 7,016 | 240 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Muni Auth of Boro of Matamoras PA2520044 | 2,900 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Tamiment Resort PA2520070 | 1,200 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 35 ppbat or above the action level |
| Pocono Ranch Lands Sect 4 PA2520054 | 225 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lake Wallenpaupack Estates Poa PA2520075 | 204 | 0 | 0 | 11 | 15.5 ppbat or above the action level |
| Laurel Lane Development Assoc PA2520201 | 179 | 0 | 0 | 7 | 23 ppbat or above the action level |
| Millbrook 5r 7 8 PA2520981 | 169 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pocono Mtn Lake Estates Sect5a PA2520058 | 150 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Poc Mtn Lake Est Sect 1e PA2520089 | 140 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Tranquility Falls PA2520040 | 121 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 17.9 ppbat or above the action level |
| Milford Senior Care PA2520052 | 110 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Crescent Lake North Comm Assoc PA2520086 | 93 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Laurel Woods Mobile Home Park PA2520031 | 70 | 0 | 0 | 9 | 8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Deerhaven White Beauty View Es PA2520110 | 53 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Grampas Woods Estates PA2520005 | 45 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pawc Wild Acres PA2520034 | 2,943 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pawc Pine Ridge System PA2520096 | 2,450 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Milford Water Authority PA2520046 | 2,420 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 11.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Tanglewood Lakes PA2520065 | 1,321 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 16.3 ppbat or above the action level |
| The Escape PA2520036 | 1,100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pawc Marcel Lakes PA2520035 | 1,048 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Tanglwood North PA2520066 | 690 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 21 ppbat or above the action level |
| Pike County Correctional Facil PA2520107 | 500 | 0 | 0 | 3 | not reported |
| Pawc Milford Landing PA2520085 | 468 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Twin Lakes Utilities INC PA2520051 | 300 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 33.1 ppbat or above the action level |
| Sunrise Lake Section 9 PA2520091 | 125 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 71.5 ppbat or above the action level |
| Moon Valley Falls PA2520103 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| White Sand Springs PA2520207 | 115 | 0 | 0 | 2 | not reported |
| Pawc All Seasons System PA2520056 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 13 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hitching Post Assoc PA2520048 | 90 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Happy Hollow PA2520100 | 89 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Maple Park Garden Apartments PA2520208 | 75 | 0 | 0 | 4 | not reported |
| Rustic Acres MHP PA2520042 | 73 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 43.5 ppbat or above the action level |
| Aqua Pa Woodledge Village PA2521031 | 58 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Oak Manor Estates PA2520095 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 21 ppbat or above the action level |
| Killiam Tract PA2520073 | 39 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 15.8 ppbat or above the action level |
| Wheatfield Village PA2520087 | 35 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 184 ppbat or above the action level |
| Sunrise Lakes Sec 12 PA2520092 | 125 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Colony Cove East & South HOA PA2520209 | 101 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Aqua Pa Tafton Wilson Hill PA2520061 | 80 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
Shaded rows report lead at or above the 15 ppb action level in their latest monitoring period. EPA sets that level for the value 9 in 10 sampled homes fall at or below; reaching it requires the utility to act, and it is not a measurement of any single tap. 12 systems in this table are at or above it. What an action level means
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Pike County, Pennsylvania. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Pike County
14ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Birchwood Lakes
- Hemlock Farms
- Masthope
- Matamoras
- Pocono Woodland Lakes
- Saw Creek
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 18324Saw Creek
- 18328Birchwood Lakes
- 18336Matamoras
- 18337Pocono Woodland Lakes
- 18340
- 18371
- 18425
- 18426
- 18428Hemlock Farms
- 18435Masthope
- 18451
- 18457
- 18458
- 18464
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
