County · Pennsylvania
Monroe County, Pennsylvania: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 68 community water systems across 31 ZIP codes in Monroe County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 6 of the 68 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 68 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| E Stroudsburg Boro Water Dept PA2450023 | 13,000 | 360 | 0 | 6 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Penn Estates Utilities Incorp PA2450065 | 4,300 | 420 | 0 | 4 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Buck Hill Falls Water Co PA2450020 | 876 | 180 | 0 | 1 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Brodhead Creek Reg Water Auth PA2450034 | 30,000 | 420 | 0 | 0 | 0.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pawc Pocono District PA2450063 | 17,860 | 600 | 5 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Tobyhanna Army Depot PA2450053 | 3,800 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Hamilton Water Co PA2450044 | 1,500 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lake of the Pines PA2450015 | 1,200 | 0 | 0 | 11 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Delaware Water Gap Boro PA2450022 | 850 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2.2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Monroe County Correctional Fac PA2450105 | 740 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 9.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Northridge at Camelback PA2450124 | 330 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 123 ppbat or above the action level |
| Tri Valley Eldo Lake Division PA2450080 | 310 | 0 | 0 | 8 | 5.8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Village at Camelback PA2450056 | 309 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 133 ppbat or above the action level |
| Brookmont Health Care Center PA2450002 | 229 | 0 | 0 | 6 | 5.8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Mountain Manor Community PA2450115 | 187 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 71.5 ppbat or above the action level |
| Mushroom Farm PA2450068 | 172 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Rocky Ridge Mobile Home Park PA2450129 | 171 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 17 ppbat or above the action level |
| Pocono Mobile Home Estates PA2450028 | 129 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Barton Court PA2450005 | 118 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 27.5 ppbat or above the action level |
| Maple Rock Trailer Court PA2450006 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 9.4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Mountain View Village PA2450083 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 6 | 58.3 ppbat or above the action level |
| Victoria Village Townhouse PA2450117 | 99 | 0 | 0 | 10 | 8.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Fox Glen Gardens PA2450092 | 95 | 0 | 0 | 10 | 35.8 ppbat or above the action level |
| Getz Personal Care Home PA2450079 | 95 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 17.0 ppbat or above the action level |
| Estates at Hamilton Hills PA2450076 | 84 | 0 | 0 | 7 | 18 ppbat or above the action level |
| Edgewood at Countryside Apts PA2450089 | 80 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2.2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Mrs Bushs Personal Care Home PA2450111 | 70 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Gluco Lodge PA2450088 | 65 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 81 ppbat or above the action level |
| Oak Run Village PA2450123 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 11 | 1.4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pocono Plateau Park Well 1 PA2450097 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 25 ppbat or above the action level |
| Timber Rise LLC PA2450104 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 7 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Town Homes at Maple Lane PA2450098 | 60 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Deer Run Mobile Home Park PA2450018 | 54 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1.2 ppbbelow the action level |
| White Rock Mobile Home Park PA2450038 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 17.9 ppbat or above the action level |
| Estates at Stone Row PA2450138 | 48 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 487 ppbat or above the action level |
| Poco Apartments (Lower) PA2450106 | 48 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pawc Manwalamink PA2450049 | 3,200 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 10.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pawc Blue Mt Lake PA2450133 | 1,753 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pawc Mid Monroe PA2450119 | 1,580 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Mountainhome System PA2450039 | 1,450 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pawc Manwalamink Ns 3 PA2450113 | 1,100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 70 ppbat or above the action level |
| Pawc Manwalamink Ns 1&2 PA2450099 | 600 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 9.2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Robin Hood Lakes PA2450093 | 541 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Pinecrest PA2450086 | 500 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 13 ppbbelow the action level |
| Birchwood Trailer Park PA2450008 | 389 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pleasant View Lakes Poa PA2450070 | 389 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pocono Manor Inn PA2450064 | 300 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 18 ppbat or above the action level |
| Skytop Lodge INC PA2450040 | 300 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 25.5 ppbat or above the action level |
| Blue Mtn Village on Chicola Lk PA2450033 | 160 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 27 ppbat or above the action level |
| Gilbert Mobile Home Park PA2450027 | 150 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aqua Pa Sun Valley PA2450054 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 58.3 ppbat or above the action level |
| Green Mountain Estates PA2450087 | 108 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 18 ppbat or above the action level |
| Fawn Valley South & North PA2450009 | 100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Community Is Ommunity PA2450142 | 84 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lynwood Acres Mobile Home Park PA2450084 | 77 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Robinwood Village PA2450140 | 70 | 0 | 0 | 4 | not reported |
| Keswick Pointe PA2450146 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 20 ppbat or above the action level |
| Sciota Gardens PA2450143 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 1 | not reported |
| Smithfield Court PA2450004 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 44.7 ppbat or above the action level |
| Sullivan Trail Village PA2450136 | 45 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 670 ppbat or above the action level |
| Poco Apartments (Upper) PA2450107 | 36 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Twin Falls MHP PA2450025 | 34 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| R Own Lake INC PA2450010 | 30 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Bcra Pocono Jackson System PA2450122 | 2,100 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Aqua Pa Wild Pines Water Sys PA2450141 | 440 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Crescent Lake PA2450766 | 90 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Country Glen Townhomes PA2450012 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
| Oak Grove Apartments PA2450147 | 30 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
Shaded rows report lead at or above the 15 ppb action level in their latest monitoring period. EPA sets that level for the value 9 in 10 sampled homes fall at or below; reaching it requires the utility to act, and it is not a measurement of any single tap. 22 systems in this table are at or above it. What an action level means
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Monroe County, Pennsylvania. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Monroe County
31ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Arlington Heights
- Brodheadsville
- Delaware Water Gap
- East Stroudsburg
- Effort
- Emerald Lakes
- Mount Pocono
- Mountainhome
- Pocono Pines
- Saw Creek
- Saylorsburg
- Sierra View
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 18058Brodheadsville
- 18301East Stroudsburg
- 18302Saw Creek
- 18321
- 18322Brodheadsville
- 18323Mountainhome
- 18325Mountainhome
- 18326Mountainhome
- 18327Delaware Water Gap
- 18330Effort
- 18331
- 18332
- 18333
- 18334Emerald Lakes
- 18335
- 18342Mountainhome
- 18344Mount Pocono
- 18346Pocono Pines
- 18347Pocono Pines
- 18349
- 18350Pocono Pines
- 18353Saylorsburg
- 18354
- 18355
- 18356
- 18357
- 18360Arlington Heights
- 18370
- 18372
- 18466
- 18610Sierra View
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
