County · Pennsylvania
York County, Pennsylvania: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 45 community water systems across 42 ZIP codes in York County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 12 of the 45 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 45 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| York Water Co PA7670100 | 206,762 | 120 | 0 | 1 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hanover Muni Water Works PA7670076 | 40,900 | 120 | 1 | 2 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Dover TWP Water Sys PA7670073 | 21,097 | 600 | 6 | 1 | 4.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Dillsburg Area Authority PA7670071 | 8,962 | 240 | 4 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Wrightsville Boro Muni Auth PA7670097 | 4,076 | 120 | 1 | 1 | 3.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Red Lion Municipal Authority PA7670086 | 15,882 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Dallastown Yoe Water Auth PA7670085 | 12,300 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| West Manchester TWP Auth PA7670101 | 9,960 | 180 | 6 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Veolia Newberry System PA7670061 | 6,480 | 360 | 8 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Stewartstown Boro Water Auth PA7670062 | 5,206 | 360 | 5 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Shrewsbury Borough PA7670088 | 4,727 | 480 | 8 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| New Freedom Boro Water Auth PA7670082 | 4,464 | 360 | 5 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Walmar Manor MHP PA7670005 | 400 | 0 | 0 | 9 | 9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cliff View MHP PA7670024 | 330 | 0 | 0 | 9 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Newberry Est PA7670119 | 200 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Country View Manor Ywc PA7670129 | 125 | 0 | 0 | 6 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Mountain View Terrace PA7670025 | 117 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 18 ppbat or above the action level |
| Heidelberg Water Coop Corp PA7670051 | 90 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Amber Hill MHP PA7670125 | 70 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Zeigler MHP PA7670096 | 46 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 19.5 ppbat or above the action level |
| Stoney Run Apt PA7670128 | 40 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 0.4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Craley MHP PA7670038 | 35 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Glen Rock Water Auth PA7670050 | 2,000 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Dover Boro Water Sys PA7670072 | 1,900 | 0 | 0 | 6 | not reported |
| Delta Boro Water Sys PA7670070 | 1,400 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Windsor Boro Water Auth PA7670065 | 1,332 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 12 ppbbelow the action level |
| Franklintown Boro Muni Auth PA7670113 | 705 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Goldsboro Boro Water Co PA7670131 | 475 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Llewellyns MHP PA7670006 | 250 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Conewago Valley MHP PA7670021 | 225 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Audubon Park PA7670121 | 145 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 16 ppbat or above the action level |
| J & a MHP PA7670003 | 140 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Shalako Run MHP PA7670034 | 125 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Whispering Pines MHP PA7670110 | 97 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Deerfield Village MHP PA7670040 | 81 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| New Life for Girls PA7670122 | 80 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Locust Manor MHP PA7670022 | 65 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Oakwood Heights MHP PA7670114 | 54 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 22.5 ppbat or above the action level |
| Restless Oaks Village MHP PA7670041 | 52 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 18.5 ppbat or above the action level |
| Mount Airy MHP PA7670112 | 50 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 ppbbelow the action level |
| Liberty Village PA7670136 | 40 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 58.2 ppbat or above the action level |
| Laurelwood MHP PA7670027 | 35 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Wherley Park PA7670066 | 34 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 22.5 ppbat or above the action level |
| Collinsville MHP PA7670067 | 28 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 20 ppbat or above the action level |
| James Dorwart Apts PA7670138 | 226 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
Shaded rows report lead at or above the 15 ppb action level in their latest monitoring period. EPA sets that level for the value 9 in 10 sampled homes fall at or below; reaching it requires the utility to act, and it is not a measurement of any single tap. 8 systems in this table are at or above it. What an action level means
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in York County, Pennsylvania. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in York County
42ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Cross Roads
- Dallastown
- Dillsburg
- East Prospect
- East York
- Emigsville
- Fawn Grove
- Franklintown
- Glen Rock
- Grantley
- Hanover
- Jacobus
- Jefferson
- Lewisberry
- Loganville
- Manchester
- Mount Wolf
- New Cumberland
- New Freedom
- New Salem
- Pleasureville
- Railroad
- Red Lion
- Seven Valleys
- Shiloh
- Shrewsbury
- Spring Grove
- Stewartstown
- Susquehanna Trails
- Valley Green
- Weigelstown
- Wellsville
- Windsor
- Wrightsville
- York
- York Haven
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 17019Dillsburg
- 17070New Cumberland
- 17302Susquehanna Trails
- 17309
- 17311Jefferson
- 17313Dallastown
- 17314Susquehanna Trails
- 17315Weigelstown
- 17317East Prospect
- 17318Emigsville
- 17319Valley Green
- 17321Fawn Grove
- 17322Cross Roads
- 17323Franklintown
- 17327Glen Rock
- 17329
- 17331Hanover
- 17339Lewisberry
- 17342Loganville
- 17345Manchester
- 17347Mount Wolf
- 17349New Freedom
- 17352
- 17355Railroad
- 17356Red Lion
- 17360Seven Valleys
- 17361Shrewsbury
- 17362Spring Grove
- 17363Stewartstown
- 17364
- 17365Wellsville
- 17366Windsor
- 17368Wrightsville
- 17370York Haven
- 17371New Salem
- 17401York
- 17402East York
- 17403Grantley
- 17404York
- 17406Pleasureville
- 17407Jacobus
- 17408Shiloh
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
