County · Texas
Denton County, Texas: drinking water records
Explore EPA records for 87 community water systems across 27 ZIP codes in Denton County, then find water-testing resources and available recent monitoring-station readings.
Data as of EPA UCMR 5 final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026) · EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 (file dated Jul 9, 2026). How we build these pages
Drinking-water records
EPA survey and compliance records are historical reports. UCMR 5 results are available for 27 of the 87 listed systems in this snapshot. A system with no reported PFAS detection is not a test of every tap or every contaminant.
System population figures are summed from EPA registry records and can overlap where wholesalers and retail systems serve the same people. They are not a Census county-population estimate.
Water systems in this county
All 87 active community systems in the available county records, sorted by record completeness. Scroll the table to explore more systems.
| Water system | People served | PFAS survey results | PFAS found | Health-based violations | Lead, 9 in 10 homes at or below |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Woodland Hills TX0610084 | 114 | 60 | 0 | 1 | 3.8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Mullins Mobile Home Park TX0610195 | 87 | 60 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| City of Denton TX0610002 | 150,037 | 240 | 4 | 0 | 1.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| City of Lewisville TX0610004 | 140,880 | 356 | 4 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Mustang SUD TX0610036 | 110,826 | 605 | 3 | 0 | 1.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Town of Flower Mound TX0610023 | 80,000 | 360 | 6 | 0 | 1.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| City of the Colony TX0610081 | 45,367 | 420 | 4 | 0 | 0.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Town of Little Elm TX0610035 | 41,000 | 120 | 4 | 0 | 2.2 ppbbelow the action level |
| City of Corinth TX0610065 | 23,213 | 120 | 4 | 0 | 1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lake Cities Municipal Utility Authority TX0610029 | 17,826 | 300 | 4 | 0 | 2.2 ppbbelow the action level |
| City of Highland Village TX0610080 | 16,500 | 420 | 5 | 0 | 2.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Trophy Club MUD 1 TX0610018 | 13,649 | 120 | 1 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Denton County FWSD 7 TX0610228 | 13,325 | 120 | 4 | 0 | 1.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Argyle WSC TX0610019 | 12,720 | 540 | 4 | 0 | 1.7 ppbbelow the action level |
| Bolivar WSC TX0610049 | 11,901 | 900 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Town of Northlake TX0610235 | 10,430 | 240 | 4 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| City of Sanger TX0610006 | 10,166 | 405 | 1 | 0 | 5.4 ppbbelow the action level |
| City of Roanoke TX0610008 | 10,127 | 120 | 4 | 0 | 1.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cross Timbers WSC TX0610020 | 8,751 | 480 | 6 | 0 | 1.2 ppbbelow the action level |
| City of Pilot Point TX0610005 | 7,836 | 391 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| City of Justin TX0610003 | 7,537 | 120 | 4 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Town of Providence Village TX0610244 | 7,128 | 120 | 0 | 0 | 1.3 ppbbelow the action level |
| City of Krum TX0610007 | 6,062 | 600 | 0 | 0 | 4.9 ppbbelow the action level |
| Frisco West WCID TX0610253 | 5,805 | 240 | 4 | 0 | 1.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Denton County FWSD 11-A TX0610259 | 5,160 | 120 | 1 | 0 | 1.8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Elm Ridge WCID TX0610261 | 5,061 | 120 | 1 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| City of Hackberry TX0610091 | 2,979 | 120 | 4 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Town of Lakewood Village TX0610032 | 795 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Saratoga Estates TX0610163 | 483 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| East Ponder Estates TX0610161 | 363 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Knob Hill Water System Denton TX0610068 | 234 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Brittany Hill Water Association TX0610181 | 189 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0.8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hidden Valley Water System TX0610099 | 186 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 12.8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Rocky Point Water System TX0610070 | 168 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Spanish Oaks Addition TX0610214 | 111 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Pilot Point Rural Water Supply TX0610189 | 84 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 1.8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Old Alton Water TX0610268 | 69 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Lakeview Water Coop TX0610232 | 66 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| City of Aubrey TX0610001 | 4,058 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Denton County FWSD 11-B TX0610256 | 3,897 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Denton County FWSD 8-B TX0610252 | 3,090 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Denton County FWSD 8-A TX0610258 | 2,955 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Town of Ponder TX0610039 | 2,711 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hilltown Addition TX0610112 | 2,439 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Denton County FWSD 11-C TX0610272 | 1,977 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Black Rock WSC TX0610040 | 1,764 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Creekside Water System TX0610191 | 1,752 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Trail Creek Water System TX0610203 | 1,509 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Shale Creek Community TX0610238 | 1,476 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Foxbane Combined Ws TX0610164 | 1,455 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Vacation Village TX0610052 | 1,140 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Southfork Denton Mobile Home Park TX0610011 | 1,050 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Green Springs WSC TX0610026 | 858 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4.8 ppbbelow the action level |
| Longhorn Meadows Addition TX0610217 | 855 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Big Sky MUD TX0610278 | 813 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Wren Water System TX0610009 | 759 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Stony Hills Water System TX0610220 | 723 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cinnamon Ridge TX0610209 | 501 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Wynnwood Haven Estates TX0610037 | 459 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Ponderosa Ranch TX0610233 | 456 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Harbor Grove WSC TX0610045 | 405 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.4 ppbbelow the action level |
| Rocky Point Community TX0610041 | 384 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Stonecrest Estates TX0610059 | 381 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Willow Wood Addition Meadow Vista TX0610212 | 375 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Songbird Addition TX0610165 | 342 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Stone Valley Farm TX0610236 | 336 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Denton Creek Estates TX0610015 | 327 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hanby Acres TX0610166 | 261 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Dove Hollow Water System TX0610210 | 246 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3.0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Spring Hill Estates TX0610218 | 237 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Willow Springs Addition TX0610237 | 198 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.6 ppbbelow the action level |
| Red Rock WSC TX0610113 | 159 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Denton Estates Mobile Home Park TX0610016 | 156 | 0 | 0 | 2 | not reported |
| Ponderosa Addition Utilities TX0610175 | 147 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Ponder Acres Water System TX0610201 | 129 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Bar V K Water Works TX0610116 | 108 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Forest Hill Two WSC TX0610119 | 108 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Double Rock Estates TX0610179 | 105 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Oak Bend Homeowners Water Supply TX0610167 | 87 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Boyd Acres Water System TX0610051 | 72 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Hilltop Estates WSC TX0610199 | 69 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Aero Valley Water Service TX0610243 | 68 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.1 ppbbelow the action level |
| Old Stony Estates TX0610224 | 54 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.5 ppbbelow the action level |
| Radecke Road Water System TX0610234 | 42 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Meadow Ranch Water System TX0610223 | 36 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Cripple Creek WSC TX0610187 | 30 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 ppbbelow the action level |
| Utrwd Regional Water Treatment Plant TX0610213 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not reported |
USGS · Monitoring stations
The water, more recently.
Available station readings in Denton County, Texas. Each measurement keeps its time, unit and original source.
These readings describe water at a monitoring station. They do not test your tap, measure PFAS or lead, or determine whether water is safe to drink or swim in.
Recent observations load when this section comes into view.
How these readings update
We check for updates every 10 minutes while this section is visible and show supported observations from the last 48 hours. The time beside a reading is when USGS measured it; the checked time is when our service retrieved the response. We mark a reading more than 6 hours old as older. Provisional observations can change after USGS review. A missing reading does not mean zero or clean water.
Temperature, pH, dissolved oxygen, turbidity, conductivity, streamflow and water level are shown only where a station reports them. Different measurements have different units and sampling intervals. USGS data and documentation.
Your next step
Water testing, reports & local help.
Use these official directories to find your drinking-water agency, a certified laboratory and public water records. We have not yet added an individually reviewed local resource list for this county.
Official national directories
Water testing
Find your state’s private-well program
EPA’s state directory points well owners to local program information. Services and eligibility vary by state and county.
Water testing
Find a certified drinking-water laboratory
Use EPA’s directory to reach your state’s laboratory certification program. EPA does not provide on-request testing of residential drinking water.
Public records
Find your utility’s Consumer Confidence Report
EPA links to community water-system reports and explains how to read them. Look for your actual supplier rather than assuming every address in a county shares one system.
Public records
Explore USGS water observations
Find current and historical observations from USGS monitoring locations, including available stream, lake, and groundwater data. Measurements vary by station and do not replace a test of your household water.
A county overview cannot identify every property’s water provider. If you use a public water system, confirm its name on your bill and request its annual Consumer Confidence Report. Private wells need their own testing; public-system records do not describe a private well.
Understand water testing and laboratory reportsResource descriptions are compiled by Tap Water Lookup. Review dates describe our source check, not a new water sample. How we review sources · Suggest a correction
Explore your area
Local coverage in Denton County
27ZIP areas in this overview
Explore the water-system records, recent station readings and testing resources on this county page. They describe the systems and stations identified in each section; they are not a separate water test for every community.
Towns and communities
- Argyle
- Carrollton
- Cross Roads
- Denton
- Flower Mound
- Frisco
- Hickory Creek
- Highland Village
- Krum
- Lewisville
- Little Elm
- Northlake
- Pilot Point
- Ponder
- Sanger
- The Colony
View ZIP areas and understand coverage
- 75007Carrollton
- 75010Carrollton
- 75022Flower Mound
- 75028Flower Mound
- 75033Frisco
- 75036Frisco
- 75056The Colony
- 75057Lewisville
- 75065Hickory Creek
- 75067Lewisville
- 75068Little Elm
- 75077Highland Village
- 76201Denton
- 76203Denton
- 76205Denton
- 76207Denton
- 76208Denton
- 76209Denton
- 76210Denton
- 76226Argyle
- 76227Cross Roads
- 76247Northlake
- 76249Krum
- 76258Pilot Point
- 76259Ponder
- 76262Northlake
- 76266Sanger
These Census ZIP Code Tabulation Areas are grouped here by their largest county overlap. A ZIP area can cross county lines and contain several water suppliers or private wells. Place labels reflect Census geography, not verified postal city names or utility service boundaries.
Records for these areas are currently presented in this county overview rather than individual ZIP reports. An unpublished report does not mean there are no water records. Confirm your supplier on your water bill; if you use a private well, testing your own well is the relevant next step.
Sources and scope
EPA UCMR 5 occurrence data, samples collected 2023-01-03 – 2026-06-17, final release, August 2026 (file dated Aug 28, 2026); EPA SDWIS via ECHO, 2026Q2 extract (file dated Jul 9, 2026); EPA service-area boundaries v3.0; Census 2020 ZCTAs. Database prepared 2026-09-03.
Counts cover the systems that report this county to EPA. A water system may cross county lines. "Found" means at least one result at or above the laboratory reporting level; it is not a compliance finding.
Compiled by Tap Water Lookup from the sources identified on this page. Read the methodology and review process.
